FZ150 replacement announced

Discussion forum for butterfly photography. You can also get your photos reviewed here!
EricY

FZ150 replacement announced

Post by EricY »

The Panasonic fz150 has proved very popular over last 12 months especially for wildlife it seems. Now the fz200 is announced (see Panasonic website), the big change is now f2.8 throughout the whole zoom range to 600mm instead of max f5.2 at long end. The web forums are full of praise for this developement but I probably will not upgrade as new larger spare battery would be required as well as a new adapter tube for the TC & price is likely to be around £499 in UK. Eric
Ian Pratt

Re: FZ150 replacement announced

Post by Ian Pratt »

Can anyone recommend the FZ 200 particularly for macro work? Also there are a number of wideangle lenses for the Lumix range of cameras, which can be bought separately. Can anyone recommend them from their own experience? Ian
Wildmoreway

Post by Wildmoreway »

I have no experience of the FZ150 but I did have an FZ45 for a while which was similar in handling and that used to manage macros OK.

This thread on Bird Forum might be of interest

http://www.birdforum.net/showthread.php?t=239136
EricY

Post by EricY »